NEW SEWICKLEY TOWNSHIP

REORGANIZATION MEETING

JANUARY 3, 2023

The annual reorganization meeting of the Board of Supervisors, held at the Township Municipal Building, was called to order by Chairman Greg Happ at 6:30 p.m. Present were Vice-Chairman Doug Martin, Supervisors Mike Phipps, Fritz Retsch and Martin Bonzo. Also present were Manager Ronald Leindecker, Treasurer Nicole Liston, Secretary Lawrie Borgman, Township Engineer Josh Callender, Police Sergeant Timothy Gatehouse, Road Foreman R.J. Kraus, David Bauman, Duane Rape, Mike Priolo, Jim Hendrickson, Alan Shaffer, Mike Loschinskey, Amanda Peterson, Larry Hough, Rick Malone, John Hayes, Lou Delebosich, and Patti Gerhard

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Meeting was turned over to Manager Leindecker, temporary Chairman, to accept nominations for the position of Chairman of the Board for the year 2023:

Happ by Retsch, seconded by Martin. Vote of 5-0 in favor.

Chairman Happ asked for nominations for Vice-Chairman of the Board.

Martin by Phipps, seconded by Bonzo. Vote of 5-0 in favor.

Treasurer's Bond – Recommendation to the auditors that the Treasurers bond be set at \$1,250,000.00.

A motion was made by Retsch, seconded by Phipps, for the appointment or reappointment of the following positions in the Township, with a vote of 5-0 in favor.

Solicitor – Lope, Casker & Casker with Chris Reese as representatives.

Engineer – Lennon, Smith, Souleret Engineering, Inc., Representative Kevin Brett

Manager – Ronald Leindecker

Constable – Joe Lindsay

Township Auditor – Cash Pcola & Theodore Zobb

Depository – WesBanco and Freedom United Credit Union

Roadmasters – All five Supervisors

A motion was made by Martin, seconded by Bonzo, for the appointment or reappointment of the following positions in the Township. Vote of 5-0 in favor.

Full-Time Secretary – Lawrie Borgman

Full-Time Treasurer - Nicole Liston

Full-Time Police Secretary – Christine Ziter

Full-Time Chief of Police – Currently in Promotion Process

Full-Time Sergeants – Daniel Swab and Timothy Gatehouse

Full-Time Corporals – Greg Carney and Tim Sovich

Full-Time Patrolmen - Keith Haburjak, Richard Jones, Gregory Pullen, James Kopaz, Samantha Vinson, Ethan Fuchs, Marcus DeNapoli and Alexandra Lizzi

Part-Time Patrolmen – Jeff Lizzi, Xiyrail Barnat and Jeremy Brown

Crime Watch Officer – James Kopaz and Samantha Vinson

School Resource Officers – Gregory Pullen and Richard Jones

Full-Time Road Department – Foreman – R.J. Kraus

Equipment Operators – Bill Burr and Paul Moehrle

Truck Driver/Laborer – Calvin Steffler, Bradley Mutschler and Matt Dietrich

Tax Collector – Samantha Sharpless for Local Service Tax (LST) and MS4 Fees

Deputy Tax Collector -

Park Employee - Robie Barkley

A motion was made by Phipps, seconded by Retsch, for the appointment or reappointment of the following, with a vote of 5-0 in favor.

Emergency Management Coordinator – James Scheck and P.J. Moldovan

Animal Control – Beaver County Humane Society

Sewage Enforcement Officer – Jeffrey Winkle

Planning Consultant – Lennon, Smith, Souleret Engineering, Inc.

Building Inspector and Code Inspector – MDIA

Cert/State Convention/Delegates - Five Supervisors, Manager, Secretary, Treasurer and Road Department

Voting Delegate for State Convention (April 23th - April 26st) - Retsch

Motion was made by Martin, seconded by Bonzo, for the appointment or reappointment of the following, with a vote of 5-0 in favor.

Open Records Officers - Township Lawrie Borgman and Police Department Chief of Police

Representative for the Beaver County Urban & Housing Development – Retsch

Representative for the Upper Beaver Valley COG – Primary Happ, Alternate Martin

Vacancy Board – All five Supervisors and Dennis Goehring

Agricultural Security Area Advisory Committee Security –

Board Representative - Chairman - Martin and alternate - Retsch

Members – Daniel Brenner, Brian Leonberg, Michael Lewis and Bryan Yeck

Police Grievance Supervisor – Chairman of the Police Committee

A motion was made by Retsch, seconded by Phipps to approve the following, with a vote of 5-0 in favor.

Planning Commission - Two 4 year terms - Gary Braun and Art Craig

Recreation Board – Two 5 year terms – Theresa Magness and Orrin LeFebvre

Zoning Hearing Board – One 3 year term – Frank Miklos

Municipal Authority – One 5 year term – Todd Bonzo

A motion was made by Phipps to approve the following, seconded by Bonzo. Vote of 5-0 in favor

Supervisor's Regular Meeting Night – First Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Workshop Meetings - Second Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. or 6:30 p.m., as needed

Additional Workshops – October 10th, 24th and 31st and November 14th, 21st and 28th – as needed

Agenda Meeting – The last Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.

Next Supervisor's Meeting – February 7, 2023

Last Meeting of Year – December 27, 2023

Fee Schedule - Approve the 2023 fee schedule as submitted

Board Committees - Chairman Happ to set the Board Committees prior to the next meeting

A motion by Retsch to approve the following, seconded by Martin, with a vote of 5-0 in favor.

Full-time Employees – The following wages, salaries and benefits are covered by agreements for the Police Chief, Police Bargaining Unit and Road Department

Manager/Zoning Officer – Ronald Leindecker \$82,500 Annual Salary

Secretary – Lawrie Borgman \$18.52 per hour

Treasurer - Nicole Liston \$17.51 per hour

Full-Time Police Secretary - Christine Ziter - \$18.52 per hour

Part-Time Park Employee - Robie Barkley- \$15.97 per hour

Solicitor - \$150.00 per hour

Engineer – Per fee contract

Roadmasters – To be set by Auditors (currently-job classification, per agreement)

Police Outside Activities – Officers to be paid \$40.00 and an additional \$4.00 (\$44.00) to compensate the Township for outside activities, and for outside work the officers to be paid \$60.00 and an additional \$5.00 (\$65.00) to compensate the Township.

All Other Part Time Employees – Minimum wage \$7.25

Code Enforcement Officer Peggy Griffith - \$600.00 per month

Sewage Enforcement Officer and Planning Consultant – per fee contracts.

Animal Control – Per agreement with Beaver County Humane Society

Recycling - Big Knob Livestock Club - \$600.00 per quarter

Tax Collection – LST 5%, Fire Tax 5% and \$1.25 MS4 fee per parcel. Property tax 5% - after it exceeds \$1,250,000.00 it is 3%

Mileage – IRS allowance for 2023

Jordan Tax Service – Per agreement

A motion by Martin to adjourn the 2023 Reorganization meeting, seconded by Bonzo. Vote of 5-0 in favor. Meeting adjourned at 6:42 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Lawrie Borgman Secretary